Articles, Elevation Foundation, Elevation Scholars

Meet the 2018 Elevation Scholars

On May 9th, 17 students were inaugurated into the Elevation Scholars Program. The award ceremony, held at the Orlando Museum of Art, awarded these students who exemplify the four core values of the program: Leadership, Discipline, Kindness, and Service.

Students, families and guests heard from Braulio Colon, VP of Florida Student Success for the Helios Foundation, along with Edna Ulysse, one of the 2017 award winners.

Each student has been awarded a customized award package, with support beginning this summer and carrying on until college graduation.

We have recently welcomed in 17 diverse and courageously kind, community-focused scholars from both Orange County and Seminole County. Our scholars have dreams that stretch far and wide from global initiatives to neighborhood impact happening in every career imaginable including urban planning, chemistry and communications to name a few. Our scholars most certainly have big dreams followed by clear visions and we are elated to join them in their quest to making them a reality!
We are excited to introduce you to our 2018 Elevation Scholars Class.

Scholars by School

Ana Morillo
Shynelis Nieves
Maria Leon Reyes

Rasheed Freckleton
Alexchandra Labady

Oak Ridge
Anthony Phagoo
Widline Senatus

Maynard Evans
Beensharley Belleus
Joe Cius
Briana Daceus
Naicha Jean Baptiste
Keshawn Morgan
Tina Nguyen
K’Andra Pope

Winter Springs
Yaina Rivera Soto
Abigail Torres
Desiree Wolf